Take a tour of Lichfield with an expert guide

  

Our Nationally Qualified Green Badge Guides have been guiding in Lichfield for over 28 years and provide a varied programme of insightful and historic tours throughout the year.

Tours last for approximately 1.5 hours each, other than those which include refreshments (these last a little longer).

Winter Gruesome & Ghostly tours 2018/2019

An evening to make your blood curdle and your spine tingle! Starting at 7pm at a prearranged location in the city, the tour is rounded off with a visit to a local pub for a glass of mulled wine and a sausage roll.
 
£8.50 per person
 
2018
Wednesday 8 March
Wednesday 14 March
 
Wednesday 10 October
Wednesday 17 October
Tuesday 23 October
Wednesday 24 October
Tuesday 30 October
Wednesday 31 October
Thursday 8 November
Wednesday 14 November
Wednesday 21 November
Monday 26 November
Wednesday 28 November
Wednesday 5 December
Wednesday 12 December
 
2019
Wednesday 16 January
Tuesday 12 February
Thursday 28 February
 
Spring and summer public tours 2018

Bloodthirsty tour

Wednesday 4 April, 11am
Price £5
This tour is aimed at youngsters and gives an interesting insight to Lichfields gory past. Children must be accompanied by an adult.

Darwin and the Lunarticks

Wednesday 16 April, 2pm
Price £5
An informative tour covering Lichfield's links to the Lunar society through Erasmus Darwin.

Heritage and History

Thursday 31 May, 2pm
Price £5
Learn more about the history and heritage of Lichfield City with one of our knowledgeable Green Badge Guides.

Civil War Tour

Wednesday 13 June, 2pm
Price £5
Learn more about the history of the Civil War and Lichfield, with one of our knowledgeable Green Badge Guides.

Hidden Gardens

Wednesday 27 June, 2pm
Price £5
Join this Green Badge Guided tour around Lichfield City centre and discover the beautiful hidden gardens.

A Right Royal Tour

Thursday 28 June, 2pm
Price £5
Learn about the Royal visitors and links to the city with our Green Badge Guided tour.

Georgian Gems

Tuesday 3 July, 2pm
Price £5
An informative tour of Lichfield's Georgian past.

HIstory and Heritage

Wednesday 4 July, 2pm
Price £5
Learn more about the history and heritage of Lichfield City with one of our knowledgeable Green Badge Guides.

Behind Close Doors

Wednesday 11 July, 2pm
Price £5
A tour covering the history of the Cathedral Close.

Alrewas Village Tour

Sunday 15 July, 2pm
Price £8.50
An informative tour of this local village with one of our knowledgeable Green Badge Guides.

Georgian Gems

Monday 16 July, 7pm
Price £5
An informative tour of Lichfield's Georgian past.

Bloodthirsty tour

Wednesday 1 August, 11am
Price £5
This tour is aimed at youngsters and gives an interesting insight to Lichfields gory past. Children must be accompanied by an adult.

Summer Romance Tour

Sunday 12 August, 2pm
Price £8.50
A fascinating tour including some of Lichfield's secret liasons.

How to book tickets

Please note that booking is essential for all tours - we will take your contact details when you book, so we can contact you if there are any problems.

To book, call our Tourist Information team on 01543 308924 or call into the TIC in Lichfield Library which is open 9.30am to 3.30pm Monday to Saturday. For more information email info@visitlichfield.com

If you do want to book on the day, please call our tourist information team on 01543 308924 or visit our TIC in advance of the tour to check availability. We cannot guarantee spaces will be available on the day.

Please wear sensible shoes and appropriate clothing, especially on the winter evening tours.

How to book a private/bespoke tour for a group

If you would like to arrange a bespoke tour for your group please email aileenbeesley@lichfielddc.gov.uk or call 01543 308210.

Please note that all tours are subject to availability.