Small group beacon park

Guided tours of Lichfield Tours

Bringing history to life

If you want to know more about Lichfield, why not book onto one of our specially designed tours?

Tours take 90 minutes, starting from Visitor Information at St. Mary’s in the Market Square, and cost £6 per person * £20 family friendly tickets available on selected tours (2 adults, one of which must be over 18 and responsible for the group, up to 3 under 12yrs.)

You can book your chosen tour online at TicketSource, or you can contact the Visitor Information Centre by calling 01543 308 924 or emailing info@visitlichfield.com

Discover Lichfield tours

Discover the history and heritage of the city.

Join one of our selected weekly 2pm tours – to ensure you have a place, book onto the tour at Visitor Information, St. Mary’s in the Market Square or telephone 01543 308 924. Latest bookings taken at 1.30pm on the day.

Dates:

Thursday 7 July, Friday 8 July, Thursday 14 July, Friday 15 July, Thursday 21 July, Thursday 28 July, Thursday 4 August, Thursday 25 August.

Further dates and include:

Saturday 16 July - 2pm, Monday 25 July - 2pm, Wednesday 27 July - 2pm, Monday 1 August - 2pm, Monday 29 August - 10am

These tours must be booked 48 hours in advance.

Group tour remembrance 1 close up

Gruesome and Ghostly tours

Hear about the Spine-tingling gruesome and ghostly tales of Lichfield.

Saturday 9 July - 7pm, Friday 22 July - 7pm, Friday 29 July - 7pm, Wednesday 3 August - 7pm, Friday 26 August - 7pm

Ghost tours smaller

Join our newsletter

Sign up to our e-newsletters to find out more about news and events.