The Borrowcop Gazebo is situated at the top of Borrowcop Hill, a short walk from King Edward VI Leisure Centre. There have been several stuctures on the location over the years, including an Anglo Saxon fort, temples and the current gazebo, built in 1804.
It was believed that the remains of three Christian kings, slain by Roman troops at the end of the 3rd century AD, were buried on Borrowcop Hill.
The Gazebo provides stunning views over Lichfield and the surrounding areas including the famous three spires of Lichfield Cathedral.
The imagery of the three slain kings can be seen on the Lichfield crest and they are also immortalised in the Martyr's Plaque which can be seen in the Rose Garden of Beacon Park.
The gazebo is accessed via a narrow path, follow the signpost on King's Hill Road, just after the Leisure Centre buidling. There is no visitor parking immediately close by.
Image of Borrowcop Gazebo kindly supllied by Lichfield City Council.
Getting here and parking
- No dedicated parking